Trigger Warning, yeah this will piss a few people off, but that may be a good thing.

​I don’t think anyone was paying attention to the fact that next year most definitely will be worse.  The deaths of famous people distracted us from a lot of shit going down.

Maybe it is time to toughen up, stop crying over people we don’t know and start figuring out how to protect ourselves and those we do know.  

Too many people are drowning in their problems, their pains and not fighting back. It seems as if so many people  are becoming their diagnosis, their illness, their situations, instead of working to overcome them.

Trust me I understand, hell I keep slipping into the “woes is me, it hurts and I can’t do anything” bullshit mindset and I need to fight that to survive.  But I fall into it less and less often, I make myself recognize that it fucking hurts worse today but then I study and figure out what set it off and how to not do it again. 

I fight because if I don’t I am dead, I might as well give up and accept the slow, painful, years worth of dead and I don’t have time for that bullshit.

Sometimes it feels like too many people spend too much time justifying their lack of forward momentum, explaining how their illnesses hold them back instead of finding out how to work around them as much as they can.  

I know people who can barely move but they keep trying, they are my idols.

We need to get proactive, both individually and in groups. Things are going to get hard, maybe we need to get a fuck-ton better at dealing with hard while staying strong but decent.

Right now I am trying to figure out how to make life easier and safer for Alex and myself as well as our families/friends.

I am not going to let what is coming beat me down.

Maybe what I just said insults someone, maybe they feel I mean them in particular.  

Maybe they need to ask themselves why do they feel that way?

Is it because they need to make changes? 

Or is it because they think I am a bitch?

I used to be afraid people would think I am bitchy, now I don’t. 

Because Bitches get things done.

Leave a Reply

