I am pushing against fear


​People keep telling me they are amazed at how hard I work on things but especially this last week or so, most of all outside, and that my pain must be doing a lot better, I must be in remission for Fibromyalgia. 

They also absolutely do NOT want to hear that “no, it hurts a lot but I am terrified to stop pushing myself as hard as I can because I am scared I will never get started again.”

*”Surely you are doing a little better, you’re working way too hard for someone in that kind of pain.”

I honestly don’t know what to say, or how to explain it so I just say “yep”

Leave a Reply

