It will get better

image

Not true, it sure as fuck can get better.  Don’t fucking give up hope, no matter how bad it gets believe it can get better. 
If you give up believing it can improve than you will stop working towards it, and stop seeing opportunities to love, give and get joy.
Want to know a secret?
I hurt every day, all day and it gets me down to the point where I wonder how can I keep going if this is how my life will be.  Then I remember I have a partner who loves me, I have the family I chose to give me their love and to give mine to.
But here is the thing I would go through every moment of pain I now have to have the relationship I have with Alex, I would go through it every day for 40 years if I could give my dearest friends the kind of chance at happiness I lucked into.

Leave a Reply

