Being all dramatic then laughing at myself

I am stranded.
I just realized how awful this shit can be.
I got dressed in outdoor clothes, something other than a nightgown, and only nearly fell over twice.
I walked out to the mailbox because I often forget to check it and my brain barely worked once it was confronted with bright light and noises.
I realized there was no way I could take the risk of driving the 1 mile to the store and back just to buy a bit of fruit.
Too dangerous.
I just feel numb and wish I could sleep or justify chocolate.
I am very close to giving up and starting over tomorrow

20 MINUTES LATER
I find humor in the weirdest stuff.
I am stranded for the moment because I am dizzy and can’t drive
Because I am tired,feel weak and sad about being stranded I want chocolate
There is for once none in the house
I would need to drive to go get some but if I could drive I would not feel justified in giving in after 28 days and eating sweets because I am upset…you know…about driving.
And if anyone gave me a ride I would be embarrassed to give in for such a dumb reason

2 HOURS LATER
I definitely pushed the limits on no sugar…I will consider today a mini-higher carb day (I don’t do Cheat or Treat Days because I have a hard enough time not thinking of good as reward AND the Enemy)
I had a big bowl of green grapes and one of “Pirate Booty” corn puffs.  Neither are very good for me with the carbs but it wasn’t chocolate or candy and if I get right back to only low carb fruit, veg and dairy I should be doing great
Once a week I think a “Grape and Grain” day is called for as long as I am reasonable.  Note, I am not, nor can I be, reasonable with candy or chocolate so I don’t try.

Leave a Reply

