I have forgot how to be me.

I have forgot how to be me.
The me that is more than uncomfortable, the me that fits into the world, that remembers how to be social.
The me that can rise above.
I think I have forgotten how to not feel like crap, how not to focus on every pain, what silence in my mind and my ears is like.
I have forgotten how not to feel weak physically and emotionally, how not to worry, how not to stress.
I have forgotten how to be in the now and not focus on the distractions, big and small.
This is my biggest failing, even drugs can’t free me from it, even sleep fails to free me from my fears, now they follow me in and destroy the calm darkness.
The discomforts, the aches, the fears, the anxiety are like the fake brittle lights of a dirty city that swallow the stars.

Leave a Reply

