Attraction vs desire

“How can you find someone attractive if you are in a relationship? Isn’t that like a form of mental cheating?”

“I said he is attractive, I did not say I desire him, those are two totally different things.  One is not the same as the other, his attractiveness doesn’t make me want to screw him, it just means I enjoy the way he looks.
One is aesthetic and one is, well in this case, destructive.  My liking the way the sunshine looks after the rain does not mean I want a sunburn or even a tan.”

Leave a Reply

