Sick girl soup

Sick girl soup take 2
This made a giant 6qt crockpot full because one of my roommates and I are both sick still (going on 10 days) and I have not been eating well, too much sugar and stuff my altered anatomy does not like so I am eating pretty much this soup and some other protein foods for the next 3 days

Empty a 3 pound bag of frozen boneless, skinless, chicken breasts into a big crockpot with 2 cups of broth (I use MSG/Gluten free powder) and seasoning salt, garlic and onion powder and curry powder.  Cook on high til the chicken is well done. (Since I am sick this was the time of a 4 hour nap)
I used a potato masher to break up the chicken because my brain isn’t working well enough to figure out where my kitchen shears are then sliced in 2 red onions (would have done 4-5 if I had them) and left it to cook on high while Alex took me to the store for tomatoes and cold medicine.
I used 3 cans of S&W sweet onion and garlic diced tomatoes in rich sauce (had a coupon) and 1 can of tomato sauce and added them to the soup and topped the crockpot up with water and broth and added more curry and chili powder.
Another nap (2 hours) and it is perfect

Leave a Reply

