Today was canceled because of chronic pain, depression and fatigue

Here is something that is so hard for me to understand because I am a planner….depression, chronic pain and fatigue disorders all means you can’t really PLAN your life in advance. 
I make plans for parties, events and meet ups and have to cancel them at random because I simply can’t function well enough to make it.  This happens even for other people’s events, I volunteer to help out way more than i should then find myself desperately wishing I could skip out on it.
Simple plans like going to coffee and for a walk can be derailed by pain after an extra long shopping trip, exhaustion and spasms from staying up to late or just hurting too much for no good reason. 
Depression does hurt, physically and mentally it wipes you out and makes planning anything a bother that you just are not equipped to handle right then

Leave a Reply

