In search of the thigh gap

I saw this image that showed 2 sets of rear ends and legs, one exceptionally skinny with dull lighting and a thigh gap and another just as likely uncommon body type with a “heart shaped ass” and no gap but little extra fat.  Did I mention it was a perfectly lit pair of gams?
Both body types if you are not born with those traits are pretty hard to acquire.
The sad thing is all of the hateful comments, “no man wants a bone” or “skinny is sick” and on the other side “well fat is disgusting and that chick is a weekend binge away from cellulite”
Ok here is the thing.
Body shaming..not cool.
Fat shaming, not cool.
Skinny shaming, not cool.
The thing is the thigh gap that so many young girls and women have decided is the definition of perfection has more to do with the shape of the pelvis than the size of the thighs or even the size of the hips. In fact at her smallest “adult weight” my mother at 98 pounds, 5’2 and 16 yrs old barely had a tiny thigh gap and if I had never weighed more than 105 I would Not ever have had a thigh gap and I am 5’6.
A naturally tiny or skinny person is SEXY if they see themselves that way, carry themselves with respect and enjoy life and honor other people’s rights to be what they are and enjoy what they enjoy
An average sized or oversized person is SEXY if they see themselves that way, carry themselves with respect and enjoy life and honor other people’s rights to be what they are and enjoy what they enjoy
Two things make a person sexy…they see the joy in themselves, are comfortable with themselves and their body And the fact is there is someone out there that will find someone you don’t think is sexy very fucking sexy and that doesn’t make them a freak..it makes them not you.
I have been HUGE, I am not now, my husband may be the only person in the world who thinks I am sexy how I am but you know what? That is all I need.

Leave a Reply

