Cranberry chicken chili, no really

Cranberry chicken chili (don’t give me that look … It tastes amazing)
Because I have been getting most of my protein from dairy and shakes and I have to cut out dairy for a while I am trying to come up with ways to stretch the meat I have til payday on Monday.
So I got creative.
4 chicken thigh quarters baked, skinned and deboned
1 large can (28oz) of diced tomatoes
1 small can of tomato sauce
3 cans of really well rinsed beans, I used 2 white and 1 black
1 large red pepper diced
1 onion diced
1 medium can (15oz) whole berry cranberry sauce
Garlic, sea salt, cayenne pepper, black pepper.

Put it all in a crockpot and cook on high 1.5 hours then turn to low for 30 mins and eat…soooooooo good

Since I can’t eat cheese for a little while the sweet tanginess cuts my wanting to put cheese on chili the way I normally would.

Leave a Reply

