65 days

65 days from now, April 26th, will be the 4 year anniversary of my weightloss surgery, I was 411 pounds on the day of surgery. 
6 months before I weighed my known high of 463 pounds and lost 52 pounds, the largest non surgery  related loss of my life…doing that showed me what I could do.
62 days from now will be the one year anniversary of my first of 2 knee replacements last year, I can do things I was never able to do before.
I am not satisfied with my stamina yet, or my weight which has slowly crept up 10-20 pounds from my extremely short lived low of 179 as I was coming off of Norco. (I lost 43 pounds in 5 months from being on Norco)
I am not happy with my weight which bounces all over between 186-199 on the same week.  I want to get and stay under 185, I want to get so that I can walk 2-4 miles a day without a great deal of pain afterwards.
And I want to do it in the next 65 days.
I have another very important physical goal for the end of July for which I need to be stronger than I am now so now I have an actual goal and date for it. Let’s see how I do.

image

Leave a Reply

