5 pounds of fat times how many?

I have been feeling down about my weight because it has been bouncing around the same 10 pounds for the last few months, I don’t think I will ever feel “small” or thin as long as I have the skin but don’t have $15-20k to cover the surgeries needed to deal with it and no my insurance won’t cover any of it…not even the $8-12k for just the tummy.
But I remind myself of this…the woman in the first pic is holding the equivalent of 5 pounds of fat….I lost 55 of those and my Dr estimates I have 40 pounds of excess skin so that is 8 more.
image

Or I guess you could say I am 265 grapefruit smaller
image

Now if I could turn most of the remaining fat into muscles (tangerines taste better anyway)

Leave a Reply

