My word for 2014 is choice

I ended 2013 surrounded by friends
I started 2014 surrounded by friends in the arms of my husband where I hope to spend every new years from now on.
I worked my ass off this week and it paid off in giving my friends a safe, happy, enjoyable place to celebrate together. 
I had a wonderful time despite the fact that I hurt, everything hurts and while it is a painful way to start the new year I know it is up to me to strive to be healthier and fitter in the upcoming year so that I don’t feel this way in 365 days.
They say to pick a word to guide you each year, mine for 2014 is Choice, the things I do I choose, I accept that every action I take is a choice.
I can choose wisely or impulsively and either way I am responsible for my choices.
image

Leave a Reply

