You sure party a lot

“You guys sure party a lot”
“Another party? Don’t you two ever just stay home?”
“Oh Another Party?? No wonder you are so broke all the time.”
“I can’t believe how much you two go out and do social things, must be expensive.”

Yes I love Mom and Grandma but I feel judged anytime I mention having a party (even if it is potluck and they always are) or if we are just taking something simple to a party or even just going to the Goth night when we aren’t even drinking.
They have never really enjoy going out to events or planning them and they don’t understand that if I don’t get out and do stuff I become a hermit and hide for months.
Like I said I love them but I just won’t be sharing that part of my life anymore.

Leave a Reply

