Cooking today

I got a great deal on both bags of onions ($0.31 a pound) and boneless pork roasts ($1.47 a pound)
I bought 2 bags of onions and 4 roasts (9 pounds) I decided 3 roasts into 1 pound chunks and froze them then slow cooked a 2.5 pound roast.
I made onion soup last night by slicing 4 onions into strips and putting it in the crockpot with beef broth, 1 tbsp butter and seasoning salt then cooking it all night.
I also made amazing Salsa verde by slicing up tomatilloes, onions, green peppers, garlic and hot peppers and baking in a large 9×13 baking dish with half a cup of water and oil at 300° for 3.5 hours then because it was a bit too hot tasting I added 2 tbsp of brown sugar to the whole big pan worth.
Finally I added half of the cooked pork to the soup and shredded the rest and added a cup of the salsa Verde
Oh my both are amazing!

Leave a Reply

