Offense… So?

image

I am often not offended by what other people are offended by, most usually I am bored because I realize that most things that offend people were intended to offend.  Comedians acting like racist, sexist jerks? Yeah they want to offend you to get your attention, fictional movies and stories that are gory or violent, yep…trying to set you off so you will tell others how horrible they are and those people will then watch.
No what I find offensive is not adults having mutually consenting sex in any combo, it isn’t music or jokes, I might think your joke is unfunny and your music annoying but feel free to keep trying to get a rise out of me.
No I find cruelty offensive, I find greed that destroys our world offensive and even then unless I do something about it my taking offense is worthless.

Leave a Reply

