Guilt and stress

No matter how much I try to tell myself I have a right to feel stress, no matter how often I try to remind myself that I have an anxiety disorder that makes it hard for me to deal with stress so I internalize it til I get physically sick, I keep feeling as if I have no right to feel this way.
I believe in my intellectual mind that we all have a right to the feelings we have but my emotional mind is completely guilt ridden and keeps telling me all the people who have it worse than I do and that because they are worse off I don’t deserve to feel this stress

One thought on “Guilt and stress

  1. lauramacky says:

    Human beings are complex in emotions and thought. Often we have multiple feelings going on at the same time about something. Especially women! Validating your feelings and taking care of yourself has to happen otherwise what good are we? But also, to see the joy in things and reach out to others’ problems and issues helps balance things out imho.

Leave a Reply

