Oh man now if my stamina matched my energy

Last night I did a ton of house keeping and this morning I walked over 2 miles and it finally caught up with me. I am so wiped out at the moment and hoping to feel better later because I have weekend guests (a band from Seattle…5 people,) and I have more work to do.
The thing is for the first time I can remember I have more energy than physical stamina and it often takes a bit for my body to register that we did too much since after I hit the stamina wall I don’t always realize I am pushing it on sheer energy and my still healing body is getting worn down.
But here is the thing, my body IS healing, and soon it will be healed and I will able to have both energy and stamina and hopefully not end up completely wiped out after a reasonable expenditure of effort.

Leave a Reply

