Doing pretty good

I am getting to the point in my recovery from my knee replacement that I don’t usually need anything but 1000mg of Tylenol (2 pills) in the AM and most nights are better than the last but still annoyingly uncomfortable when trying to sleep.  I think a few really good nights of non drugged sleep would make a huge difference in my mood and overall health but I can wait a few more weeks or a month or two if need be since there is an end to the pain in sight for me unlike so many wonderful people I know who will deal with pain for longer than I have.
I now only take a couple of tramadol at night which considering I used to take 2 every 4 hours day and night just 4 weeks ago isn’t bad.  And I am fully off of norco thankfully.

One thought on “Doing pretty good

  1. lauramacky says:

    You sound like you’re doing good! I’m gonna be right behind you but not till January. Unfortunately I didn’t call soon enough to get in this year. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

