Weaning off of sugar or cold turkey

So this article says to taper off sugar intake instead of going cold turkey as I planned, http://m.wikihow.com/Get-Through-Sugar-Withdrawal
Which means after yesterdays psycho sugar binge (ummmm let’s just say it was scary how much I ate) I need to start reducing my intake every day and document how much I take in.
This and a few other articles suggested cutting back refined sugar and adding healthy carbs.
I am giving myself time but if I catch myself binging again I will face the hell that is withdrawals and just do it all at once.
It also suggests physical exercise and not keeping sugary foods in the house and increasing how much water you drink to flush toxins….check, and double check….I can do that.

Leave a Reply

