Hematoma

The lump on my leg is just a hematoma but it is between the lowest level of sutures right above the bone, I pulled one or two stitches between muscle and tendon when I fell and twisted. It will be about 6 weeks before all the bruising goes away and working out will actually help it so starting again tomorrow I am back on the bike.
Also he confirmed that if I had hit the edge of the fucking ramp with my knees I would still be in the hospital today as they would have had to figure out how to pin my leg back together.
Also I am weaning off of Norco the next 3 to 4 days so if I am a tad sick or grumpy forgive me.

2 thoughts on “Hematoma

  1. lauramacky says:

    Well at least you know what it is and why you have it. I’m amazed you are doing so well so soon after your surgery! No worries about being grumpy. I was horrible when I had mine done. My blog never showed it as much as I was. Next time I’m going to be more honest. I think I was really into pumping myself up so I didn’t feel worse. Good luck hun.

Leave a Reply

