Pain management

I am trying to reduce my level of pain meds, I have a very limited supply left and no refills will be available.
This weekend will be crazy busy and I had hoped to be far enough along to function with half my original dose but it doesn’t look likely.  I haven’t been able to do much at all today due to the increased pain making everything a huge trial.
This means a choice: do I keep taking half and reduce over a longer time as planned or do I start now taking 3/4 to 100% of my original dose so that I can get stuff done and then cut back alot faster than planned afterwards?
It looks like the second one wins as I really need to get stuff DONE and would rather be in pain later when I can hide out and sleep instead of be in pain while I have company and a lot to do.
It isn’t that I wish the surgeon was more generous with Norco and Tramadol it is just that I wish I was stronger with a higher pain threshold than I have.

One thought on “Pain management

  1. lauramacky says:

    Awwe, that really blows that you can’t get more meds. That’s one thing my surgeon was really generous about. I didn’t reduce my pain meds till probably at the 3 month mark, but I’m a wimp lol. I hope you feel better soon. Hang in there!!

Leave a Reply

