Very lucky

Every time I am close to having to take my pain meds and it gets bad I remind myself of the years of pain I have lived through already but more to the point I remind myself that there are people I care about who live in chronic unending pain, I am the lucky one and I am going to make the most out of it when I am fully better….SOON.
I will not waste this opportunity that so many people deserve and can not have because their illness can’t be cured with 3 operations and exercise and living healthier than I am now.
So yes sometimes I whine about the pain but don’t think that I am unaware of how lucky I am.

Leave a Reply

