Refashioning my wardrobe

I finally accept that this (185-205) is the size I will most likely stay at and that I have been largely putting off reworking my wardrobe partly out of hope that my size would change more but also out of laziness and now it is time to get a wardrobe that reflects my actual tastes and not just any old thing that fits me.
So I have decided to rework, recreate, upcycle, selectively add to and alter my wardrobe to fit the image in my head and to use the many items of clothing I have that are too big for me or don’t fit how I wish or the items of clothing and material I have that are either amazing but not put together how I want or that have small flaws as well as the used or clearance items I find that have amazing parts/material and/or are the wrong size.
I guess the way I can refer to this style is Artistic Gothic, neo-Boho fantasy dystopian gypsy…
Imagine some of the elements in these images but in deep dark rich colors and materials.
image

Longer, fuller and black
image

Good way to fix some too short high/low skirts

image

Over dress made of black spiderweb lace

image

A way to make some of the tops I like into baby doll dresses

image

Another way, will also work on printed Ts that are too big or too small

image

image

I like arm warmers and these are very different

image

Spats

image

image

More baby doll dresses which I love

image

image

Ways to adapt sweaters and lace

image

Skirts

image

Sort of the overall look I have in mind

Leave a Reply

