On a good note

On a happier note, I have been working out 5 days a week at the Y and walking over a mile a day every day (sometimes much more) 5 years ago I had a hard time doing much of anything and couldn’t go anywhere if there wasn’t a place I could sit, 5 weeks ago after knee surgery I couldn’t walk around the block now I ride over 20 miles a week on a stationary bike and walk at least 10 miles a week.
And today I went from the semi recumbent bike (4.2 miles) at the Y to the upright bike to increase my flexion and did 2.0 miles on it.
So I might be feeling old today but my body is moving better than ever.

image

One thought on “On a good note

Leave a Reply

