Fashion

I have lost from 463 pounds (a size 32-36 5-6x) down to 195 (a size 14-20 L-1xl) and when I was larger I had spent many years slowly piecing together a wardrobe that while far from my dream clothes at least fit the style I choose for myself.  As I lost weight I had to give up those clothes and replace them with interim clothing, used stuff (when I could find any that fit both my body and style) but also random new, usually deeply clearanced items that fit my body and at least didn’t make me rip out my hair.
You see if you wear classic American styles it is easy to find them used, easy to find clearance stuff that fit your personal style.  But I prefer an already unusual mix of darkly dramatic Bohemian and Goth styles and that goes way beyond just buying any old thing as long as it is black.
I love dark solid color flowing light weight skirts (deep rich jewel tones and yes black) artistic tops in solids or abstract dark patterns, jackets and sheer tops and I even love grey sweater dressed and vintage coats and people just don’t second hand that stuff much.
Sadly most of what I like is special order or/and it costs an arm and a leg. Right now I pretty much wear what I can but I am 15/25 pounds from goal, once my last knee surgery is over I will be able to exercise more seriously and hopefully not just feel better but fit into more classic styles.
Until then (probably late fall) I need to focus money, time and energy on getting better, healthier and stronger but after that I will begin building my dream wardrobe, buying, sewing and special ordering what I have always dreamed of wearing.

image

image

I love flowly babydoll dresses

image

And love this

image

image

Vintage and unusual coats

image

image

image

image

image

Flowing skirts

image

Some classic styles

image

image

image

image

And interesting random stuff

One thought on “Fashion

  1. Lauramacky says:

    You rock!!! I had no idea you lost that much weight! I lost 50 once but what you’ve done is monumental. You’re an inspiration! I need to lose weight too as I’ve gained since I couldn’t do anything with my bad knee and other physical issues I’ve had. Congratulations and keep on going!

Leave a Reply

