This is real….right?

I know chronic fatigue syndrome is real, I feel it but because they can’t do a blood test or take a tissue sample and say “oh yes there is the reason this is happening” I still sometimes feel like a weak ass failure which is probably how most people see me when they hear that sometimes I can get stuff done and other times a few hours of work will make me so sick and/or tired I can’t function.
no matter how hard I try to remind myself I have a real illness I spent 28 years( I first got sick at 14 and realized it was something REAL last year) believing that I was just a big fat lazy failure, changing how you saw yourself for 2/3rds of your life is not easy but I am working on it.

One thought on “This is real….right?

  1. Jackie says:

    I can relate to what you’re saying. I hated my only diagnosis being one that could not be proven with a lab. It really sucks to explain something that has ruined your life to people and worry if they believe you or not. Eventually, I got to the point where I decided that if someone didn’t believe me, it should not bother me because I knew they were just ignorant.

Leave a Reply

