National Coming Out Day

National Coming Out Day…I define myself as queer because I prefer it to bi, straight or pansexual, I am attracted to certain men and women and even transgendered people but that while I may admire the physical bodies of random people I have been attracted to the minds and personalities of individuals regardless of their gender. 
I have never been “in love” with a woman or transperson but I  realize if I was not in a loving committed relationship (with an amazing person who just happens to be a man) at this time it could happen.  Loving a man does not make me straight suddenly anymore than loving a woman would make me a lesbian. 
To me “queer” implies flexibility in your willingness to love and admire others without detailed definitions needed.
Love is amazing, it is also amazingly difficult to find and so I wonder why do we still live in a world where people feel anything but joy when hearing about a happy, healthy supportive relationship regardless of the genders, races, (adult) ages or even number of people in a relationship?
We see people of all ages, races and genders treat their partners like crap everyday so it seems to me we should applaud ANY relationship that is supportive, healthy and full of love in a world that can be so difficult to find joy in.

One thought on “National Coming Out Day

  1. gnatseyeview says:

    “…it seems to me we should applaud ANY relationship that is supportive, healthy and full of love in a world that can be so difficult to find joy in.” This is beautiful. Amen!

Leave a Reply

