Response (Rant) to yet another stupid FB RePost

This one is going around on Facebook and it is SOOOO fucking annoying I had to rant a bit:

“”Let’s be clear on this: OBAMA did NOT kill Bin Laden. An American soldier, who Obama just a few weeks ago was debating on whether or not to PAY, did. Obama just happened to be the one in office when our soldiers finally found OBL and took him out. This is NOT an Obama victory, but an AMERICAN victory!! REPOST IF YOU AGREE!!!!””

Sorry but no I DON’T agree and I am sick of seeing such crap all over the place.

Yesterday I compared this ongoing War in the middle east and the shit Obama is getting about “his war” to a nuclear meltdown that someone else started (George Bush and the government in charge back when it all started, well before Obama was involved in any way) you don’t, can’t, turn something so dangerous and complicated off with a switch, it doesn’t work that way and anyone who thinks it should be that easy deserves to go into the reactor themselves.
Sorry to rant, I hate that we have sent soldiers into the middle of this “reactor core” and I wish we could have them home today, hell yesterday, but this war became a web of fail a long time ago and if you yank any part of it all at once without finding out what is connected to what you will have a great big dangerous pile o’ FUCKED UP,
Yes I think they need to be working harder to get it figured out faster but I don’t even begin to presume that it is easy or that any one person is purely to blame for this mess, even Bush.  I also don’t presume that I know how to stop it, that I know what either the soldiers, or even the politians who honestly want to try to get them home, are going through, one set face hell daily and the other hopefully are facing their conscious and all we can do is hope it all ends soon.
No one I know of, and I am a serious fucking Democrat, has claimed that Barack Obama killed OBL, and no one who knows what they are talking about thinks he was the one fighting to cut pay or fail to pay soldiers.  Debating it? Yes. Because well he had no choice but to debate the asses who thought they could hold this country’s budget hostage by threatening our troops (now those are real terrorists in our midst)
If you want to help the solders get home sooner stop REPOSTING someone else’s comments to Facebook and start contacting politicians (every fucking day if need be), protest in the street, get people involved and accept that it probably wont have a hell of a lot of effect but do it anyway.

Feel free to disagree with me, this is a free country and I am a person with opinions which means I accept other people have opinions as well.

Leave a Reply

