Grandpa

My grandpa died today, it breaks my heart to see my grandma hurt so badly. They were amazing together, they did not always agree on little things  but everyday he told her how wonderful she was, how lucky he was and how much she meant to him.  They shared joy in living their lives together, in gardening, in even reading the paper and talking about things, they truly loved each other to the end and I know my grandmother will love him to her end.

They had a good life together for over 60 years,

We should all be so lucky

this is the picture she gave me a little while back when he started to really fade, even to the end he could smile.

front and back of a photo of my grandparents, Deon and Jane

Leave a Reply

