Art Challange: FADED (Handfastinging announcement)

I really enjoy art challenges (yes the valentine one is coming..LOL)

so here is one I thought I would keep an eye on:

This weeks theme is FADED, I have done other faded images but I am really loving this one which is actually the announcement to Alex and My Handfasting.  I loved the original photo and the colors were amazing, I wanted to share the close up on the hands and use it twice for the inside and outside of the announcement.  I actually love the faded effect because the colors are intact but misty and softer.

When we send out the invite the photo we include will be the original (at the bottom of the post)

The faded inside of the announcement (URL at bottom obscured)

 

Original colors -outside of announcement

Original Photo from our second engagement set in Nov

5 thoughts on “Art Challange: FADED (Handfastinging announcement)

  1. Theresa says:

    That is a pretty invitation and I like it faded too! Have a lovely weekend, Theresa

  2. Judy Goddard says:

    Lovely! I like the regression of images. You both look very happy.

  3. Kim / Imgirl says:

    What lovely thought to do , your announcement! Very nice submission!
    Thanks for sharing with us!

  4. prit.lisa says:

    Congrats…pretty invite ❤

  5. The faded effect works really well. It reminds me of printing on Vellum paper.

    I attended a handfasting ceremony & it was beautiful. Good luck & happiness for April. I’m sure your guests will love the announcements.

    Kat 🙂

Leave a Reply

