20 things I am thankful for

1. I am thankful for Alex, this man loves me in a way no one ever has, and gives me the strength to return the love and most of all trust to him.
2. I am thankful for the fact I met Alex when I did, I had been rock bottom relationship wise and had spent 15 months putting myself back together, if I had gotten involved with him sooner I would not have been ready, later and I would not had him there to help me recover mentally as well as physically from surgery.
3. I am thankful I finally got up the courage/desperation to have my weight loss surgery, it has made a huge difference in my life.
4. I am thankful that I had my surgery when I did, part of me wishes it had happened sooner but I realize it happened just how and when it was meant to happen.
5. I am thankful for my family, they have supported me in so many ways, so many times.
6. I am thankful for my local friends who have been there for me, have helped me realize I am worth caring for and who have treated me like gold.
7. I am thankful for my online community, for the support and caring total strangers have given me, both those in the WLS community as well as the Goth and Arts community around the world
8. I am thankful for the fact I have a safe place to live, where I can have my cat and create while living with the man I love.
9. I am thankful for the fact that I am creative, that I can enjoy doing art and craft stuff and that I am lucky enough to have tons of supplies at my disposal
10. I am thankful for the fact I live in Boise, Idaho, a beautiful city that is just the right size and that is filled with people I love and care for.
11. I am thankful for my health and the determination to keep it
12. I am thankful for the medical people I have been lucky enough to have in my life, who have treated me like a person and respected my intelligence and my needs.
13. I am thankful I am getting Handfasted to the most amazing man ever and that my family and friends are so behind us on it and support our choices.
14. I am thankful for the fact that Alex and I like the same music and that neither one of us watches TV
15. I am thankful for having a gamer for a boyfriend, there are times it makes me a little crazy but I wouldn’t change it
16. I am thankful for the artists, writers and performers whose art makes our life more interesting and enjoyable
17.  I am thankful for my ability to enjoy life, both the big, exciting parts and the small everyday joys and that my love shares the same ability
18. I am thankful for Alex and my weird sense of humor and the fact that we share it so well
19. I am thankful for the fact I live in a country where for all it problems I was able to grow up to be an independent educated woman, who can read, write, drive and even debate any subject I wish, for all those things I would change about my country I am glad I live in a place where I can be pretty much free to be who I am.
20. I am thankful for Every minute I have to enjoy this life.

Leave a Reply

