Got my dress today

I got my handfasting dress today! It is lovely, a bit long ((A LOT LONG) but I can take it up, it is 60 inches long in the back and I am only 66 inches tall total so it hit’s the ground and then some. I plan to leave the back nearly as long as it is and take the front up a few inches to give it more of a cascading hem, long in the back, shorter in the front. By the time April comes around and I hopefully lose another 50 pounds or more I hope it will be fuller on the bottom and that we can take the top in alright. In fact I am not doing ANY alterations to it until the last week of March/first week of April since my size effects the length.

The dress is a black and silver shimmer material with little silver threads woven into it, it is very simple but a little more sparkle then I wanted really. But I know how to fix it, since it is Halloween time it should be easy to get 3 more yards of delicate black spider web lace to go with what I already have and make a light and flowing over dress for it out of the lace. This will mellow out the sparkle without truly hiding it.

Even putting the extra work and cost for material into the dress it was very worth the $50 we paid for it.

I will take before and after pics when we do the alterations next Spring.

One thought on “Got my dress today

  1. Marissa says:

    Hello everyone, it’s my first visit at this web page, and piece of writing is genuinely fruitful in support of me, keep up posting these articles or reviews.

Leave a Reply

