Yummy No Bake protein cookie/candy

I made yummy protein cookies/candy today.

I based them on the classic no bake cookie recipe with some changes…

I used:

16 oz of Adam’s natural no sugar added crunchy peanut butter

1 stick of butter

1 cup of old fashion oats

½ unsweetened cocoa powder

2 scoops of chocolate protein powder (I only had 1 each of unjury chocolate and vanilla)

2 ½ cups of baking Splenda

1 cup of soy nuts,

¾ cup mixed nuts

¼ cup mixed dried fruit

¾ cup high protein granola (10 grams protein a cup)

1/3 cup 2 % milk

 

I put the peanut butter, butter and cocoa powder in a large pan and melted bringing just below a boil, I then added the oatmeal and stirred it in then the Splenda mixing it together til it began to clump a bit.

I then folded in the soy nuts, mixed nuts and fruit to the mix and added the granola then began adding the milk slowly stirring it in til the mix is smooth and sticks together.

I then let it cool a little and spooned it in to small muffin tins, it made about 48 so after I give some away to friends to try I will freeze the rest and try to only eat about 1 a day.

It comes out to 7-8 grams of protein each with under 18 grams of carbs, (depending on which recipe checker I use) all of them pretty complex carbs

One thought on “Yummy No Bake protein cookie/candy

  1. Hurricane T'Rina says:

    the viedo on Youtube that the lovely saphre1964 did of her version of these cookies, they came out great.

Leave a Reply

