Organizing the art room disaster Part 1

I have been on a art/craft supply binge for about 2 or 3 months now as well as doing art everyday for some time all while dealing with end stage arthritis that makes standing for long difficult and because of it all my art/computer room has become a disaster.

Everything is in boxes, in bags, in the wrong place.  I bought or moved in to the room plenty of storage options such as a chest of drawers, some bookcases and a wire rack, I also have taken hanging shoe bags and cut them up and put the bags on the wall near my desk to hold odds and ends (right now mostly make-up but part of the clean up is to go through it all and get rid of anything over date or out of favor to make space)

I have a couple rolling drawer sets that fit under the 6ft table I have along one wall and another 3 drawer set under my desk for make-up and computer stuff.  Also in the room is an old oak library desk which my computer’s printer is now on.  The rooms closet is a nice big square walk-in one but right now you can’t get into it, I do have 3 of those hanging sweater holders with 4 shelves/bins each and I plan to put material and other softer/lighter projects there.

Here are some pics of the room in its worse state:

the closet and chest of drawers in my art room

the closet and chest of drawers in my messy art room

 

Messy shelves and part of my long desk

Messy shelves and part of my long desk in my art room

 

white folding table and bookcase

white folding table and bookcase with stuff on and under it

 

my desk area

hanging shoe bags taken apart and used for storage

 

Hopefully by tonight I will be posting improved pics.

Leave a comment